Establishing Residency

Englewood is unincorporated which means there is no City Hall. Should you need any governmental services, you will need to contact county government. Englewood is split between two counties. Depending on where you live in Englewood, you will need to contact either Charlotte or Sarasota County. To determine what county you reside in, you can contact the Chamber at 941-474-5511.

Charlotte County Administration
(941) 743-1200
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
www.CharlotteCountyfl.Gov

Charlotte County Commissioners
Ken Doherty, District 1
941.743.1300
Ken.Doherty@CharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Christopher Constance, District 2
941.743.1300
Chris.Constance@CharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Bill Truex, District 3  
941.743.1300
Bill.Truex@CharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Stephen R. Deutsch, District 4
941.743.1300
StephenR.Deutsch@CharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Joe Tiseo, District 5
941.743.1300
Joseph.Tiseo@CharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Charlotte County Voter Registration
941.833-5400
6868 San Casa Drive
Englewood, FL 34224
www.SoeCharlotteCountyFL.Gov

Charlotte County Sheriff 
In case of an emergency, dial 911
941.639.2101
www.CCSO.Org

Charlotte County Property Appraiser
Filing for Homestead Exemption
941.743.1476
6868 San Casa Drive
Englewood, FL 34224
www.CCApraiser.Com

Charlotte County Clerk of Circuit Court 
941.637.2329 
18500 Murdock Circle
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
ClerkInfo@CharlotteClerk.Com
www.CharlotteClerk.Com    

Charlotte County Transit
On Demand
941.575.4000
Sarasota County Administration
(941) 861-5000
1660 Ringling Boulevard
Sarasota, FL 34236
www.Scgov.Net

Sarasota County Commissioners
Michael Moran, District 1
941.861.5000
mmoran@ScGov.Net

Christian Ziegler, District 2
941.861.5000
Cziegler@Scgov.Net

Nancy Detert, District 3
941.861.5000
Ndetert@ScGov.Net

Alan Maio, District 4
941.861.5000
Amaio@Scgov.Net

Ron Cutsinger, District 5
941.861.5000
Rcutsinger@Scgov.Net

Sarasota County Voter Registration
941.861.3760
4000 Tamiami Trail S.
Venice, FL 34293
www.SarasotaVotes.Gov

Sarasota County Sheriff
In case of an emergency, dial 911 
941.861.5800
www.SarasotaSheriff.Org

Sarasota County Property Appraiser
Filing for Homestead Exemption
941.861.8200
2001 Adams Lane
Sarasota, FL 34237
www.SC-PA.Com

Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court
941.861.7400
PO Box 3079
Sarasota, FL 34230
ClerkInfo@SarasotaClerkAndComptroller.com
www.SarasotaClerk.Com

Sarasota County Transit
On Demand
941.300.1553