Smoked Mullet Awards Luncheon-SOLD OUT!

An honored Englewood tradition returns. The Secret Society of Smoked Mullets will reveal the 2022 winners for this year’s Smoked Mullet Award and the Englewood Legends’ Award on June 17th, at The Waverly Restaurant located at 2095 N. Beach Road, Englewood

 The Secret Society of Smoked Mullets was started in 1996 by then Chamber President Nita (Edmondson) Cole. “The intention is to honor people from the past who helped create the Englewood we have today-people who probably never have been recognized with an award for their hard work and dedication,” explains Nita Cole. Past Smoke Mullet Award winners include: Dr. John Flower, Mac Horton, Leah Lasbury, Pat Fitzgerald, Ferold Davis, Don Platt, Eunice Albritton, Tom Dignam, Billy Davis, David Dignam, Joe Czerwinski, Denny Girard, Bill Stiver, Sr., Larry Nicol, Charlie Hicks, Diana Harris, Esther Horton, Fred Beck, Rex Rowley, Gary Schroeder, Mel Kugler and the 2021 recipient was Nancy Wille.

The Englewood Legends Award was created in 2017 to honor the historic families of the area who contributed to the settlement and growth of the area. Past winners include John Bass, Jr. and the Bass Family, Jack Tate and The Tate Family, The Goff Family and the Ainger Family.

Register Now

At: The Waverly Restaurant and Bar

2095 N Beach Road
Englewood FL, 34223

Get Directions